Board of Directors

Bev Dukerschein – (CHAIR)

N7445 County Road BW
Glen Flora, WI 54526
Office (715) 322-5285 x117
Email Bev

Bev grew up on a dairy farm and is a lifelong resident of Rusk County, living in Glen Flora.  After high school she completed a Medical Assistant degree and worked in the nurse’s office at Flambeau High School.  She and her husband Gordon own Artisans, Inc., a family owned screen printing and embroidery business they purchased from his parents in 1976.  Bev is a member of the Glen Flora Community Club, has served on several Long Range Planning Committees for the Flambeau School District, was a former Board of Director for the Ladysmith Area Chamber of Commerce, a member of Hope Lutheran Church where she’s held various offices on the church council and is a former 4-H project leader.  She has three grown children and 6 grandchildren.

Sara Baker (VICE-CHAIR)sarah

625 South Ave.
Hawkins, WI
Email Sara
Sara Baker, raised in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, is a 2001 graduate of the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire. In 2002 Sara met her husband Ben, a life-long resident of Hawkins, Wisconsin where they now live, raising their two children. Currently, she is Vice President at Ladysmith Federal Savings and Loan where she has worked since August of 2004. She is knowledgeable in many areas of banking but her focus is on mortgage lending, marketing and financial literacy education. She is a member of the Wisconsin Banker Association’s Consumer Education and Marketing Committee and also serves as the President for the Greater Ladysmith Area Chamber of Commerce and is a member of the Ladysmith Main Street’s organizational and steering committees.

Diana Verdegan (SECRETARY)diana

N6243 County Road X W
Tony, WI 54563
Email Diana

Diana grew up in the Sheldon area and graduated from Flambeau High School.  She graduated from CVTC with a Licensed Practical Nurse degree.  She is married to Larry Verdegan.  Larry manages Tony Lumber in Tony, WI.  Larry and Diana have two daughters and two grandchildren.  Diana worked at Marshfield Clinic for several years.  After having her youngest daughter, Kim, who has special needs, she began working with the Birth to Three Program in Rusk County.  She also did case management with families who have school age children with disabilities.  She retired three years ago after working for 25 years in those programs.  Diana and Kim coordinate the Red Cross Blood Drive in Tony, WI.  Diana has been on the Kinship Board in the past.  She is also a member of St. Anthony’s Church in Tony.   She is looking forward to serving on the RCCF Board.


Kevin Smith – (TREASURER)kevin

915 West 5th Street
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-5590 (Home Office)
Email Kevin

Kevin is a certified financial planner, with a B.S. in accounting. He previously worked in corporate accounting but nowadays spends most of his time at home with his 5 children. Kevin is currently a member of the Flambeau Valley Arts Association where he has served as treasurer for the past 15 years.

Andy Albarado

311 East Miner Avenue, Suite C130
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2257 (office)
Email Andy
Andy Albarado, raised in Cadott, Wisconsin, is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and currently serves as the Rusk County Economic Development Director. In this capacity his job involves assisting new and expanding businesses, promoting the area, asset/property management, business loans, grant writing, and various other activities associated with maintaining the economic vitality of the area.  Outside of economic development he assists Rusk County government in other capacities including Long Range and Capital Improvement Planning. Andy has been a board member and officer of the Greater Ladysmith Area Chamber of Commerce,  Board Member and Past-President of the Wisconsin Economic Development Association, Board Member and current Chair of the Wisconsin Rural Enterprise Fund, Northwest Wisconsin Regional Economic Development Fund, NWITBEC, and Past-President of the Children’s Museum of the Flambeau Valley.

Kyle Jeffress

327 Lake Ave E.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 415-7578
Email Kyle


Mike Russellmike

504 E. 6th St.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 403-0036
Email Mike

Mike moved to Ladysmith 15 years ago after meeting his wife Lyn on a blind date. Lyn is a retired teacher, serving her entire career here in Ladysmith. They got married at his daughter’s home in Exeland. Mike has served on the Ladysmith Schools Strategic Planning committee, has served on the board of the Time Out Family Abuse shelter, has volunteered for numerous causes, and has served as a member of the School Board of Ladysmith.
He is a certified Lean manufacturing consultant and has run his own consulting company specializing in continuous improvement.

Kenneth Smith

W11627 Round Lake Rd.IMG_0744
Bruce, WI 54819
(715) 868-1581
Email Kenneth

Ken and his wife, Delores, retired to the Bruce area in 2010. They have two adult children with families. The last 22 years of his career, he was Director of CCCS of La Crosse, WI, a non-profit United Way Agency, providing assistance to families and individuals struggling financially. The agency also provided financial literacy programs to the community. He was awarded Outstanding Volunteer in 2009. Also, he served as adjunct faculty at Western Technical College. Ken is currently serving his second term on the Rusk County Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees.

Sarah Stibak

111 E. Corbett Ave.
Ladysmith, WI 54819
(715) 415-3609
Email Sarah

Sarah Stibak, raised in Ladysmith, Wisconsin, is a graduate of WITC-Rice Lake. She is married and has two young children. Currently, she is a Consumer Loan Officer at Ladysmith Federal in Ladysmith, Wisconsin where she has worked since 2015. She is knowledgeable in the areas of marketing, sales, and project management. She also currently serves as the secretary for the Give 365 Rusk initiative.

 Aileen Tauchenaileen

N3648 Cloverland Rd.
Ladysmith, WI 54819
(715) 532-7116
Email Aileen

Aileen Tauchen grew up in Owen and attended the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire, earning Bachelor of Arts and Master of Science degrees in Communicative Disorders. She retired five years ago after a 34 year career as a speech/language pathologist for the School District of Ladysmith. She has three grown children and three grandchildren. In the past she was active in planning banquets/fundraising for the local cross country ski group, delivering meals on wheels during the summer, giving piano lessons at LES, and was the 2012-13 volunteer coordinator for the local Habitat for Humanity build. Currently she is doing committee work and providing music at her church as well as providing childcare to her grandchildren.

Former Board Members

Kathy Pakes                                          Bill Rands

Diane Doke                                           Richard LaBelle

M J Nelson                                            Eleanor Anderson

Gloria McGahey                                   Dinah Hahn

Lori Stushek                                          Karl Huber


Comments are closed.